Sample KalturaClientTester not working for me.

RichardStarr
RichardStarr Los Angeles,CAMember Posts: 9

Hi, I'm new to Kaluta, please bear with me.

I work for a company that has been using Kaltura for a while.

They wanted to update an upload process which was failing due to size issues.

I found a sample code of c# on the site.

github.com/kaltura/KalturaGeneratedAPIClientsCsharp

I removed most of the code in the "main" section leaving only the following.

uniqueTag = Guid.NewGuid().ToString().Replace("-", "").Substring(0, 20);

Console.WriteLine("Starting C# Kaltura API Client Library");

BaseTest tester;

tester = new SampleThreadedChunkUploadTest();

tests.Add(tester.getId());

tester.test();

while (tests.Count > 0)

{

Thread.Sleep(100);

}

Console.WriteLine("Done. Exit code was "+code);

Environment.Exit(code);

I updated the following constants to match what we have in the working app.

(Obviously not going to post the values)

//private const int PARTNER_ID = @[email protected]; //enter your partner id

//private const string ADMIN_SECRET = "@[email protected]";

//private const string SERVICE_URL = "@[email protected]";

//  private const string USER_ID = "00000";

--------------

I also modified MultiRequestBuilder.cs

Adding a response == null check because I was getting null responses.

public override void OnComplete(object response, Exception error)

{

if (response == null)

{

List<object> responses = (List<object>)response;

for (int i = 0; i < responses.Count; i++)

{

if (responses[i] is APIException)

{

requests[i].OnComplete(null, (APIException)responses[i]);

}

else

{

requests[i].OnComplete(responses[i], null);

}

}

base.OnComplete(response, error);

}

}

-----

I end up with the following.

[00001] > url : [https://www.kaltura.com//api_v3/service/uploadtoken/action/add]